Tatiana Luna: Create a style that expresses who I am


Photographer: Tatiana Luna @tatianaluna_fp
Wardrobe Stylist/Creative Director: Fabiola Ledesma @fabiolaledesma
Wardrobe Stylist: Esmae Duran @esmaeblu
Wardrobe Stylist: Christine manthey @msmanthey
Wardrobe Stylist: Rafa Fader @rafafader
Fashion Designer: Bree Billiter @breeoriginaldesigns
Retoucher: Angie Marte @angiemartephotography
Agency: State Management New York @statemgmt
Assistant: Rita Helman @hemanrita
Makeup Artist/Hair Stylist: Odilis Trinidad @odilis.trinidad
Wardrobe Stylist/Fashion Designer: Pia Bolte @piaboltefashion_official
Hair Stylist: Diego Alejo Gomez @alejo25
Hair Stylist: Teofany Manus @teofany.manus
Fashion Designer: Jorge Contreras @jorgecontrerasmexico
Model: Resnya Renee @resnyarenee @new york model management
Model: SAMAYAH JARAMILLO @samayahjaramillo @New Icon NY
Model: Liv Packard @livpackard @statemgmt
Model: Candice Lam @iamcandicelam @Bella Agency
Model: Yaris Cedano @yariscedano
Model: Karina Knapp @karina.knapp @STATE Management
Model: Lucila Bass @lily.bass
Model: Anna Yurkova @annaiiix @State

To begin, can you tell us a bit about yourself and how did you get into the photography world? Do you have any formal training in your background?

I've been fascinated with photography since very young. It was introduced to me by my father who had a passion for photography. Growing up I remember taking photography classes with my best friend. I believe education is key in helping develop your skill set therefore I decided to receive formal training. I have a degree in Mass Media concentration in audiovisuals, a master's in photography, and a Ph.D. in fashion photography.


You have a very unique style. How would you describe your photography to someone who has never seen it?

Movements, colors, and locations that go with my inspirations.


What is one last impression you want to leave in your photographs?

Create a style that expresses who I am


Fashion photography comes with a lot of stress, how do you handle it?

I let situations take their natural course. Sometimes even when you try your best things that are out of your control happen. You might have someone from the team that cancels at the last minute. Sometimes the day you're supposed shoot outdoors is the day it rains. I've come to the understanding that everything happens for a reason therefore I'm completely chill during my shootings


What's going through your mind when you are on set behind the camera?

I’m always checking that the team is fine and making sure everything goes well. I’m also thinking about the next scenes and pose based on the location


You bring a very high production value to your work. What is your retouching/production philosophy? How important is Photoshop in your final images?

Even though part of my education involved taking classes in photoshop, I hate retouching! It's a love hate relationship.


Are you the sort of photographer who plans for every minuscule detail or are you more spontaneous with your creations? Where do you find the majority of your inspiration?

I plan everything as soon as I get an inspiration, from location, to postproduction, to getting the team together. I get my inspiration from my day to day enjoyment of life which include my love for movies, paintings, colors, art, and music


What advice would you give to someone looking at a photography career?

Perseverance and practice is really important, but most importantly be yourself and create your own personal style.


What types of projects are dearest to your heart?

I love fashion photoshoots and runway shows



What projects are you working on next, and what are your goals for the future?

I’m always working on new shootings and projects. My goal is to keep learning and growing as an artist


Where can we see more of your works and get connected with you?

You can find me on tatianaluna_fp


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All